Wednesday, September 27

India vs South Africa T20I: KL Rahul, Kuldeep Yadav ruled out; Rishabh Pant named captain

The All-India Senior Selection Committee has announced that wicket-keeper Rishabh Pant will lead the team in the upcoming home series, while Hardik Pandya will serve as the vice captain.

Because of an injury to his right groin, Team India Captain KL Rahul has been ruled out of the Twenty20 International series against South Africa. In addition, Kuldeep Yadav will not be able to participate in the Twenty20 International series because he was hit on his right hand while batting in the nets yesterday evening.

The All-India Senior Selection Committee has decided to give the role of captain to wicket-keeper Rishabh Pant and vice-captain to Hardik Pandya for the series against South Africa that will be played in India.


The replacements for KL Rahul and Kuldeep Yadav have not been chosen by the selection committee as of yet. Both of the cricket players are now have to report to the NCA so that the medical staff can conduct additional evaluations of them and determine the next steps in their treatment.


The following players have been selected for India’s Twenty20 International squad: Rishabh Pant (Captain), Hardik Pandya (Vice Captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Har

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *